The East Hartford Public Schools community is committed to creating and maintaining a physically, emotionally, and intellectually safe educational environment. East Hartford Public Schools has developed a Safe School Climate Plan, consistent with State Law and Board of Education Bullying Prevention and Intervention.

As a district we will ensure a positive social and emotional climate for all students, staff, and families in every school across the district. The following are the action strategies the district engages in:

  1. Assure consistency of implementation of the National School Climate Standards established by the National School Climate Council
  2. Assure consistency of implementation of Positive Behavioral Interventions and Supports (PBIS) using Scientific Research-Based Intervention/Response to Intervention (SRBI/RtI) model
  3. Review of Discipline Management Systems/Administrative Guidelines
  4. Define, improve and increase parent engagement

For more information contact:
District Safe School Climate Coordinator
Sharon Bremner, Ed.D., Director of Pupil Personnel
Phone: (860) 622-5110

The District Climate Plan encompases all of the individal School Climate Plans. Below are East Hartford Public Schools Climate Specialists and the individual Safe School Climate Plans:

Connecticut IB Academy

Robert Spiller, Guidance Counselor
Phone: (860) 622-5570
CIBA Safe School Climate Plan

East Hartford High School

Matthew Ryan, Principal
Phone: (860) 622-5200
EHHS Safe School Climate Plan

East Hartford Middle School

Joseph Pearce, Assistant Principal
Phone: (860) 622-5620
EHMS Safe School Climate Plan

Goodwin School

Daniel Brodeur, Principal
Phone: (860) 622-5420
Goodwin Safe School Climate Plan

Hockanum School

Lisa Beauchamp, Principal
Phone: (860) 622-5440
Hockanum Safe School Climate Plan

Langford School

Cynthia Callahan, Principal
Phone: (860) 622-5700
Langford Safe School Climate Plan

Mayberry School

Joseph LeRoy, Principal
Phone: (860) 622-5720
Mayberry Safe School Climate Plan

Norris School

Corrie Schram, Principal
Phone: (860) 622-5740
Norris Safe School Climate Plan

OBrien School

Lesley Morgan-Thompson, Principal
Phone: (860) 622-5771
O'Brien Safe School Climate Plan

OConnell School

Beatrice Corrado, Assistant Principal
Phone: (860) 622-5400
O'Connell Safe School Climate Plan

Pitkin School

Ms. Jennifer Hills-Papetti, Principal
Phone: (860) 622-5480
Pitkin Safe School Climate Plan

Silver Lane School

Rebecca Tedesco, Social Worker
Phone: (860) 622-5500
Silver Lane Safe School Climate Plan

Sunset Ridge School

Maria Malfa, Psychologist
Phone: (860) 622-5810
Sunset Ridge Safe School Climate Plan

Synergy Alternative High School

Edgardo Figueroa, Guidance Counselor
Phone: (860) 622-5983
Synergy Safe School Climate Plan

Woodland School

Stacy Kawalec, Therapeutic Program Leader
Phone: (860) 622-5900
Woodland Safe School Climate Plan follows
the District Safe School Climate Plan