SPECIAL JOINT MEETING **EAST HARTFORD BOARD OF EDUCATION**

A Special Joint Meeting of the East Hartford Board of Education and East Hartford Town Council was held via Zoom meeting on Monday, November 30, 2020.

The meeting was called to order at 6:04 PM by Chairman Bryan R. Hall.

PRESENT Chairman Bryan R. Hall, Secretary Tyron V. Harris, Harry Amadasun, Jr., Vanessa Jenkins, Marilyn Pet, Dorese Roberts, Tom Rup, Valerie Scheer, **Stephanie Watkins**

ABSENT

the at Nathan Quesnel, Superintendent of Schools **ALSO PRESENT** Anne Marie Mancini, Deputy Superintendent of Secondary Curriculum Elsie Torres, Assistant Superintendent of Elementary Curriculum Benjamin Whittaker, Chief Operations Officer Christopher Wethje, Director of Human Resources Dr. Sharon Bremner, Director of Pupil Personnel Services Roberta J. Pratt, Chief Information Officer of Information Technology Linda Trzetziak, Director of Finance, Town of East Hartford Marcia Leclerc, Mayor, Town of East Hartford

> **Town Council Members Present:** Rich Kehoe, Chair Don Bell, Vice Chair Sebrina Wilson, Majority Leader Esther Clarke, Minority Leader Conner Martin Awet Tsegai Angie Parkinson Pat Harmon John Morrison

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION- None

Business Needing Board Action

Review and Discussion of the Superintendent's Proposed Fiscal Year 2021-2022 Budget. Nathan Ouesnel, Superintendent and Benjamin Whittaker, Chief Operations Officer Superintendent Quesnel stated the purpose of this joint budget meeting is to present the Superintendent's FY2022 Proposed Budget to the East Hartford Board of Education and Town Council. Superintendent Ouesnel and Benjamin Whittaker gave a detailed outline of the proposed budget to earn the support and commitment of the Board and Town in the Fiscal Year 2021-2022 budget process. As identified in

SPECIAL JOINT MEETING EAST HARTFORD BOARD OF EDUCATION

Superintendent Quesnel's presentation, EHPS is proposing a budget for FY2022 of \$95,394,590, a 2.9% increase over the current years adopted budget.

et in the second **MOTION**

Recorded by: Tracey Hadden-Deptula